Official Nebraska Government Website

CCPE Commissioners

Nebraska's Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education consists of 11 commissioners appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Nebraska State Legislature. Commissioners are chosen to represent each Nebraska Supreme Court Judicial District (see map) and to fill at-large positions.

Chair: Colleen Adam of Hastings (District 5)

Vice-chair: Carol Zink of Lincoln (Member-at-large)

District 1: Dr. John Bernthal of Lincoln

District 2: Dr. Deborah Frison of Omaha

District 3: Lori Warner of South Sioux City

District 4: W. Scott Wilson of Papillion

District 6: Dr. Ronald Hunter of Hay Springs

Member-at-large: Mary Lauritzen of West Point

Member-at-large: Dwayne Probyn of Papillion

Member-at-large: Eric Seacrest of North Platte

Member-at-large: Dr. Joyce D. Simmons of Valentine

Committee rosters

Commissioners serve on at least one of four committees: Executive; Academic Programs; Budget, Construction and Financial Aid; and Planning and Consumer Information. Click here for the 2014-15 committee rosters.